Touring map

Madagaskar Tourenkarte

Touring plan

1st day: Arrival to Paris
2nd day: Tana - Tsimbazaza
3th day: Ambatolampy
4th day: Antsirabe
5th day: Miandrivazo
06.-8th day: Fluss Tsiribihina
9th day: Belo Tsiribihina
10th day: Bekopaka
11th day: Tsingy de Bemaraha
12th day: Kirindy, Allee Baobab
13th day: Morondava - Tana
14th day: Manambato
15th day: Akanin'ny Nofy
16th day: Tamatave - Andasibe
17th day: Analamazaotra-Park
18th day: Marozevo - Tana
19th day: Ambohimanga - Paris
20th day: Arrival Paris


Trips and journeys

Adventure Special

Madagaskar Land und Leute
Journey by boat to the west coast with visit of the national park „Tsingy de Bemaraha“. This national park is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

TOUR

1st day: journey to Paris

Flight to Madagascar. In the evening arrival in Antananarivo (Tana), the capital city of Madagascar. Check-out and transfer to the Hotel. BB

2nd day: Antananarivo

City tour with visit to the zoological botanical garden Tsimbazaza and its little museum. We get there a first impression of the variety of Madagascar’s Flora and Fauna. Hotel Ch. d. Roses or equivalent, BB

3th day: Antsirabe

We drive to Antsirabe in the highlands. In Antsirabe a city tour and visit to the volcanic lake Andraikiba and to a precious stone grinder. Many different minerals are found here. Hotel Ch. Voyageurs or equivalent, bed and breakfast

4th day: Miandrivazo

We continue to Miandrivazo the Starting point for our three days trip by boat. Enough time for a cosy walk along the Mahajilo river. Bungalows Rasalimo or equivalent, bed and breakfast.

5th day: Boating on the Tsiribihina

Today we start our three days adventure by boat on the tsiribihina river through nearly untouched wilderness. We will see plants and animals, which only exist in this part of the world. Overnight stay in a camp near the river, full board.

6th day: Boating on the Tsiribihina

Second day on the river. We reach the Anosin'Ampela waterfall. Opportunity to enjoy this wonderful place and to take a cold shower. Overnight stay in a camp near the river, full board.

7th day: Belo Tsiribihina - Bekopaka

End of our adventure on the river. We arrive in Belo Tsiribihina and we continue by car to Bekopaka, where we will visit the famous "Tsingy de Bemaraha". We'll go there on an excursion to see a part of rare flora and fauna. Overnight Olymp or equivalent BB.  

8th day: Bekopaka

Today we visit the national park of the big Tsingy de Bemaraha. Tsingys are a sharp limestone with peaks up to 30m high. The tsingy de Bemaraha extend over a 157 710 ha area - an impressive natural phenomenon. This national park is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Overnight/breakfast at Olymp or equivalent.  

9th day: Tsingy de Bemaraha

We visit the little Tsingy de Bemaraha. We will see there also plants and animals which have become rare even on Madagascar. Then we make an short excusion by doug-out on the Manabolo river to visit some caves (depending on the water lewel). Overnight Olymp or equivalent. BB

10th day: Tana

After breakfast we drive back on the track to Morondava up to the natural reserve Kirindy. In the evening we visit the reserve to dicover nocturnal animals. With a little chance we will see the fossa, the Madagascar carnivore animal. Overnight in a plain accomodation. BB

11th day: Morondava

In the morning we visit the reserve Kirindy again. In this dry forest we will see plants and animals which are well adpted to this dry climate. Then We continue to Morondava past the famous "Allee des Baobabs". Bungalows Renala or equivalent, bed and breakfast.

12th day: Tana

Depending on the flight departure time, transfer to the airport and flight back to Tana. Hotel Gregoire or equivalent, bed and breakfast.

13th day: Manambato

We drive to the east coast to Manambato at the Pangalanes channel. There we continue by boat to the Ampitabe lake in Ankanin'ny Nofy. The local accomodation are plain but clean. BB

14th day: Akanin'ny Nofy

The region of Akanin'ny Nofy is a great nature reserve situated in the eastern part of Madagascar. Beautiful beaches with clear water will invite us for swimming and recreation. We can also visit the park Palmarium or go for a walk in the village. BB 

15th day: Tamatave

We start in the morning our boat trip on the longest channel of the world to Tamatave, the most important port of Madagascar. In Tamatave transfer to the hotel. The rest of the day is free. A tour in the city is possible. Miray or equivalent, bed and breakfast.

16th day: Tamatave - Andasibe

Today we continue by car in the direction to the highland to Andasibe to visist the nature reserve Analamazaotra. Grace Lodge or equivalent, bed and breakfast.

17th day: Analamazaotra reserve

After breakfast an excursion in the national park. We hope to meet the Indri-Indri, the popular wood ghost of the Madagascan. It is the biggest lemur. This reserve is rich in Flora and Fauna. Grace Lodge or equivalent, bed and breakfast.

18th day: Marozevo - Tana

We drive back to Tana. On the way we make a stop at the private reptile farm of Peireyras in Marozevo. With a little luck we will see the biggest butterfly on earth (named Komet). Hotel Gregoire or equivalent, bed and breakfast.

19th day: Tana - Flight back to Paris

This morning visit of the king hill Abohimanga. Then we visit the artisan market "Marche d’Artisanat", to buy some souvenirs. In the afternoon transfer to the airport Ivato, where we check in for the return flight to Paris.

20th day: Arrival in Paris

Arrival in Paris. Then individual journey to the respective place of residence.


Trips and offers:

You are always welcome to ask us about the kind of travel experience you are looking for; we (almost) always come up with a solution. Alternatively, you can arrange an appointment with us for an individual consultation, and we will make a customised offer. Angebot

Information:

Hotel arrangements may be subject to alteration. Departure times of flights can be postponed by as much as several days, as airlines can change their operating days in the course of the year. All remaining trips are then reorganised in accordance with customers’ wishes.

Suitable vehicles are arranged in accordance with the number of travellers (1-8) to ensure the best value. English- or German-speaking guides are available, as is the option to travel without a guide. These trips can also be reorganised on an individual basis depending on areas of interest.

Whether as part of an organised programme or as an extra, we can also offer a few refreshing and therapeutic days for a chance to bathe, as required. Tours on the themes of mineral wealth, ornithology and botany are available by arrangement, but require planning and booking well in advance due to time restraints and the availability of skilled personnel.

When booking, please bear in mind the peak-season periods of
18. Dec. – 31. Dec. and 01. Jul. – 20. Aug.

Reisen und Angebote


TOURENPLAN

1. Tag: Anreise nach Madagaskar

Individuelle Anreise nach Madagaskar. Abends Ankunft in Antananarivo, der Hauptstadt Madagaskars, auch kurz Tana genannt. Abholung am Flughafen und Transfer ins Hotel. Ü/F

2. Tag: Tana - Lemurenpark

Stadtrundfahrt in Tana. Danach Fahrt zum Lemurenpark, wo man verschiedene Lemurenarten in freien beobachten kann. Chalets des Roses o.ä. Ü/F

3. Tag: Antsirabe

Fahrt durch das Hochland nach Antsirabe. Hier Stadtbesichtigung mit Besuch des Vulkansee Adraikiba, sowie einer Edelsteinschleiferei. Diese Gegend ist voller mineralhaltiger Gesteine. Ch. Voyageur o. ä. Ü/F

4. Tag: Miandrivazo

Nach dem Frühstück Weiterfahrt nach Miandrivazo. Diese Stadt liegt am Fluss Mahajilo und ist der Startpunkt für unsere Flussfahrt. Nach Ankunft in Miandrivazo ist ein gemütlicher Spaziergang am Fluss Mahajilo möglich. Bungalows Rasalimo o. ä.Ü/F

5. Tag: Bootsfahrt auf dem Tsiribihina Fluss

Wir brechen heute auf zu einer dreitägigen abenteuerlichen Reise mit dem Motorboot durch unberührte Wildnis auf dem Tsiribihina Fluss. Es begleiten uns Tiere und Pflanzen, die nur noch in diesem Teil der Erde vorkommen. Unterwegs Lager mit Zelt-Camping am Fluss Ü/VP.

6. Tag: Bootsfahrt auf dem Tsiribihina Fluss

Am zweiten Tag auf dem Fluss kommen wir heute an den Anosin'Ampla Wasserfall. Wer will, gönnt sich hier eine schöne kalte Dusche und genießt den herrlichen Platz. Übernachtung Zelt-Camping am Fluss Ü/VP.

7. Tag: Belo Tsiribihina - Bekopaka

Heute ist das Flussabenteuer zu Ende und wir erreichen Belo Tsiribihina. Von hier geht es weiter per Geländewage auf einer Piste nach Bekopaka, zu dem von UNESCO als Weltnaturerbe aufgenommene Tsingy de Bemaraha. Dort gibt es Pflanzen und Tiere, die selbst auf Madagaskar selten geworden sind. Wir machen hier eine Exkursion, um von allem etwas zu sehen. Bungalow Orchidee o.ä. Ü/F   

8. Tag: Große Tsingy de Bemaraha

Nach dem Frühstück besuchen wir den faszinierenden Nationalpark große Tsingy de Bemaraha, ein aus Erosionen entstanden spitzigen Kalksteinen. Die Spitzen dieser Kalksteine haben bis zu 30m Höhe und erstrecken sich auf eine Fläche von 157 710 ha - ein beeindruckendes Naturwunder. Bungalow Orchidee o.ä. Ü/F

9. Tag: Kleine Tsingy de Bemaraha

Heute besuchen wir den kleinen Tsingy, wo ebenfalls verschieden Pflanzen- und Tierarten entdecken werden können. Danach machen wir eine etwas einstündige Fahrt auf dem Manambolo Fluss, um einige Höhlen zu besichtigen (Hängt vom Wasserstand ab).Bungalow Orchidee o.ä. Ü/F 

10. Tag: Kirindy Reservat

Nach dem Frühstück Fahrt zurück auf der Piste Richtung Morondava bis zum Kirindy Resevat. Wir machen eine Abendwanderung um nachtaktive Tiere zu entdecken. Mit etwas Glück sehen wir den berühmten Fossa, das Raubtier von Madagaskar. Übernachtung in einfacher Unterkunft nah Reservat Ü/F.  

11. Tag: Morondava

Vormittag eine Tageswanderung im Trockenwald von Kirndy. Hier sehen wir Pflanzen und Tiere, die sich an diesem trockenen Klima angepasst haben, Vögel, Lemuren etc. Danach Weiterfahrt nach Morondava vorbei am berühmten Baobab Allee. Maggie o.ä. Ü/F

12. Tag: Tana

Je nach Abflugzeiten Transfer zum Flughafen und Flug zurück nach Tana. In Tana Transfer zum Hotel. Rest des Tages steht zur freien Verfügung. Ch. des Roses o.ä. Ü/F

13. Tag: Manambato

Nach dem Frühstück geht unsere Fahrt weiter durch den Hochnebelregenwald Richtung Ostküste bis nach Manambato an den Canal de Pangalanes. Dort nimmt uns ein Boot auf und bringt uns in gemütlicher Fahrt zum Ampitabe-See im Akanin'ny Nofy Gebiet. Palmarium o. ä. Ü/F 

14. Tag: Akanin'ny Nofy

Das Gebiet Akanin'ny Nofy ist ein großes Naturschutzgebiet im östlichen Teil von Madagaskar. Herrliche Badestrände mit glasklarem Wasser laden zum Baden und Entspannen ein. Spaziergang in der Umgebung sowie Besuch des Parks Palmarium mit seiner vielfältigen Pflanzen- und Tierwelt sind möglich. Abend machen wir eine Nachtwanderung um nachtaktive Tiere zu entdecken. Palmarium o. ä. Ü/F  

15. Tag: Tamatave 

Heute geht die Fahrt weiter mit dem Boot auf dem Kanal de Pangalanes an die Ostküste in die Hafenstadt Tamatave, dem größten Hafen Madagaskars. In Tamatave Spaziergang in der Stadt möglich. Miray o.ä. Ü/F

16. Tag: Tamatave - Andasibe

Weiterfahrt Richtung Hochland nach Andasibe in das Naturschutzgebiet Analamazaotra. Am Abend ein Nachtspaziergang entlang der Straße in der Nähe des Parks möglich. Grace Lodge o.ä.  Ü/F
(Bitte beachten Sie, daß dieser Nationalpark nachts geschlossen ist, daher Nachtwanderung nur außerhalb des Parks möglich). 

17. Tag: Andsaibe

Nach dem Frühstück begeben wir uns auf die Suche nach den berühmten Indris, dem bekanntesten Waldgeist der Madagassen. Er ist der größte noch lebende Lemur. Der Tag gehört ganz der Studie der Flora und Fauna Madagaskars.  Bungalow Grace Lodge o.ä. Ü/F

18. Tag: Marozevo - Tana

Heute geht unsere Fahrt weiter nach Tana zurück. Unterwegs besuchen wir in Marozevo die private Reptilienfarm Peireyras. Mit etwas Glück sehen wir hier den größten Schmetterling der Erde (Komet). Gregoire o.ä. Ü/F

19. Tag: Ambohimanga - Rückflug

Am Vormittag fahren wir nach Ambohimanga, der ehemaligen Hauptstadt der Merinakönige. Danach Besuch des Marche d'Artisanat (Kunsthandwerker-Markt), Souvenireinkauf möglich. Nachmittags dann Transfer zum Flughafen für den Rückflug nach Paris.

20. Tag: Ankunft in Paris

Morgens Ankunft Paris. Anschließend individuelle Rückreise an den Heimatort.

 

Fragen Sie uns nach Ihrer Wunschreise, wir finden (fast) immer eine Lösung. Oder vereinbaren Sie mit uns einen individuellen Beratungstermin für ein persönliches Angebot.

Angebot anfordern  

Hinweis:

Hoteländerungen bleiben vorbehalten.
Die Abflugtermine können sich um wenige Tage verschieben, falls die Airlines ihre Flugtage im Laufe des Jahres ändern! Alle übrigen Reisen werden terminlich nach den Wünschen unserer Kunden festgelegt.

Je nach Teilnehmerzahl (1-8) wird mit entsprechenden Fahrzeugen geplant, um günstig zu kalkulieren. Auf Wunsch mit deutsch- oder englischsprachigem Reiseleiter oder auch ganz ohne, wenn nicht erforderlich.
Diese Reisen können auch individuell nach Wunsch umgestaltet werden je nach Interessensgebiet.

Wir bieten im Anschluss oder während des Programms gerne auch ein paar erholsame Badetage, wenn erwünscht. Mineralogen-, Ornithologen- und Botanikertouren sind nach Absprache möglich; sollten jedoch rechtzeitig vorher geplant und gebucht werden, zwecks zeitlicher Einschränkungen und fachkundiger Führung.

Beachten Sie bitte bei Buchungen die Hochsaison
vom 18.12. - 31.12. sowie vom 01.07. - 20.08.!